top of page
Search

Nalini, Arpita shah

Updated: Apr 14, 2020



Today at the Impressions Gallery we viewed Nalini by Arpita Shah.

A collection of work from her on going project based on her mother, grandmother and herself.

The work presented in a number of different ways: this had made me think about I may want to present my work in the exhibition. each print has been thought about and has been displayed in order to make sure it looks as good as possible.

I think that the most affective images and the style that would suit my work would be the following:

Small shelf to display prints

Images mounted on board or thin aluminium.

I do not want to frame my work because the nature of the work is rarely designed to be displayed in this way and is usually designed to be part of an advertisement collection, therefore framing my work would be wrong.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page